About Us

Leeds Older People’s Forum aims to promote the well-being of all older people in the city of Leeds, and to give a more powerful voice to older people in shaping their city for the benefit of all its citizens.

Leeds Older People’s Forum does this by:

  • Representing older people’s views, needs and aspirations
  • Enabling older people’s organisations to participate fully in policy discussion and development
  • Enabling and sustaining good communication between individuals, groups and public, private and voluntary sector organisations
  • Supporting projects to enhance the wellbeing of older people in Leeds
  • Ensuring Leeds Older People’s Forum is an effective and well-run organisation.

Leeds Older People’s Forum has a membership of over 100 voluntary sector organisations working with older people across Leeds, including the Neighbourhood Network Schemes. The Forum supports its members and ensures the voluntary sector is involved in planning, developing and managing services for older people in Leeds.

The aim of the Forum is:

To promote the well-being of all older people in the city of Leeds, and to give a more powerful voice to older people in shaping their city for the benefit of all its citizens.

Leeds Older People’s Forum does this by:

  • Representing older people’s views, needs and aspirations
  • Enabling older people’s organisations to participate fully in policy discussion and development
  • Enabling and sustaining good communication between individuals, groups and public, private and voluntary sector organisations.
  • Supporting projects to enhance the wellbeing of older people in Leeds
  • Ensuring Leeds Older People’s Forum is an effective and well-run organisation.

Membership of the Forum

Membership is open to Voluntary Organisations who are working with Older People.

What are the benefits of Membership?

  • Network: you will be able to meet other people who also work with and for older people.
  • Have a say: you will be able to attend full forum meetings and attend additional meetings to discuss other issues and to discuss forum responses to major issues.

If you would like to become a member of the Forum please visit the Forum Membership page.

To contact the forum please see below.

Read our 2017 Annual Report

Please contact the Forum office if you would like a hard copy of our Annual Report, email: sean.tunnicliffe@forumcentral.org.uk or Tel: (0113) 244 1697

 

 

 

LOPF Team

Rachel Cooper
Forum Chief Executive
rachel.cooper@forumcentral.org.uk

Sean Tunnicliffe
Forum Communications Officer
sean.tunnicliffe@forumcentral.org.uk

Sarah Goodyear
Dementia Friendly Leeds Campaign Manager*
sarah@opforum.org.uk

Maria Florez
Dementia Friendly Leeds communities officer
maria@opforum.org.uk

Anne Marie Stewart
LGBT+ Community Development Worker
anne@opforum.org.uk

Rachel Koivunen
Time to Shine Programmet Manager (job share)
rachelk@opforum.org.uk

Hillary Wadsworth
Time to Shine Programme Manager (job share
hillary@opforum.org.uk

Emily Axel
Time to Shine Project  Age Friendly Campaign Officer
emily@opforum.org.uk

Lisa Fearn
Time to Shine Project Monitoring & Evaluation Officer
lisa@opforum.org.uk

Jessica Duffy
Time to Shine Project Monitoring & Evaluation Assistant
jessica@opforum.org.uk

Julia Edmunds (covering for maternity leave)
Time to Shine Learning Facilitator
julia@opforum.org.uk

Jim Garside
Time to Shine Administration Officer
jim@opforum.org.uk

Alternatively you can call the Forum on 0113 244 1697

*Dementia Friendly Leeds is a joint initiative between Leeds City Council, Alzheimer’s Society (Leeds) and Leeds Older People’s Forum.


Leeds Older People’s Forum
Suite C24, Joseph’s Well, Hanover Walk, Westgate
Leeds, LS3 1AB
Tel: (0113) 244 1697
Email: sean.tunnicliffe@forumcentral.org.uk

Registered Charity Number: 1067630